Skip to main content


Walking in the Footsteps 2 (available now)

Bluegrass album – Walking in the Footsteps 2 is now available our online store. Features 12 tracks of great classics. Recorded Live at Hidden Hill Studio in Nashville.

Track list:

  1. Glory Bound Train –
  2. Midnight Train –
  3. Beaumont Rag –
  4. If I Lose –
  5. Cherokee Shuffle –
  6. I’m Troubled –
  7. Love’s Gonna Live Here Again –
  8. Cotton Eyed Joe –
  9. Ragtime Annie –
  10. I am a Pilgrim –
  11. Soldier’s Joy –
  12. Old Home Place –

Wales, Scotland, England, Holland – get ready to HOWL!

the guys first European Tour kicks off Oct 13th… all the dates are now listed. some promotional radio stuff will probably get added, so stay tuned…

spreading some old-time country blues, bluegrass, heartache, & soul across the pond…

This is The TROUBLE TOUR, but The Sun Studio Session – EP was just released digitally all over Europe this week. Going forward, all our releases should come out at the same time on both sides of the Atlantic…


nice Blogcritics review of TROUBLE


Blogcritics posted a great 5 star review of the new TROUBLE album the other day.

Here’s a quote from it:
“The Howlin’ Brothers represent the best of contempoarry Americana with this latest release. …they are a sheer joy to hear.”
– Rhetta Akamatsu/Blogcritics (9.29)

read the complete review – HERE

10 Americanafest Performances That Blew Our Minds

AXS just posted their “10 Americanafest Performances That Blew Our Minds” piece and they very kindly included the guys Friday night showcase performance at 3rd & Lindsley as one of ’em. Here’s what they said:

Howlin’ Brothers Bring The Party (headline) – When The Howlin’ Brothers take the stage you might be forgiven to think ‘oh great, here comes another bunch of bearded guys with banjos trying to be Mumford & Sons.’ You’d also know how wrong you were from the first notes of their performance. Sounding like what would happen if a bunch of Appalachian punk rockers formed a jug-band, The Howlin’ Brothers play with a ferocious energy that drags you in and finds you boogieing along in spite of yourself.”
– Chris Griffy/ (9.24)

Here’s a link to the whole article – HERE